Meet Our Team 2018-12-12T13:33:31+00:00

MEET OUR TEAM

Our Staff

Jen Antonelli

4K for Cancer Coordinator
jantonelli@ulmanfoundation.org
410.964.0202 x 114

By day finds and sends superheroes across the country by bike or foot.  By night crochets their capes with her sidekick Shadow by her side.

RJ Canning

Support Through Sport Director
rjcanning@ulmanfoundation.org
410.964.0202 x 104

Professional sports educator. Professional disappointed office father.

Megan Cannone, LCSW-C

AYA Navigator at Anne Arundel Medical Center
mcannone@ulmanfoundation.org
443.481.3558

Young adult social worker and administer of the Cannone household. Manager of Air Force life, three kids (twins included) and a dog. Active in napping.

Gabe Carter

 Graphic Design and Multimedia Coordinator
gcarter@ulmanfoundation.org
410.964.0202 x 102

Answers the question “can you make this pretty?”. Very fond of social engagements that include bites and bytes.

Averil Christens-Barry

Events Director
averil@ulmanfoundation.org
410.964.0202 × 117

At any given moment she may be ringside getting ready for Fight Night, meeting up with a BOYAA member or GameChanger, or picking up your next puppy for the Blue Jeans {& Bow Ties} Ball auction.  Aces Jeopardy categories on horses, cats, and plants.

Devon Ciampa, MSW, LMSW

AYA Navigator at Johns Hopkins
dciampa@ulmanfoundation.org
301.295.6335

Trying to not get lost in a large hospital solving problems for patients. Lives out fantasies of being a professional chef, Broadway singer, art historian, and cat wrangler.

Matt Dyjack

4K for Cancer Manager
mdyjack@ulmanfoundation.org
410-964-0202 x 126 

Freelance dancer, part-time prancer, provides the answers as 4K Manager, enjoys muffins.

Rebecca Eddy

4K for Cancer Coordinator
reddy@ulmanfoundation.org
410-964-0202 x 115

Spends her time in 4K land making sure everything “runs” smoothly. Off the clock – she plays soccer, walks dogs, and volunteers.

Sophia Garber

Ulman House Wellness Coordinator
sgarber@ulmanfoundation.org
410-964-0202 x 113 

Official/unofficial Wellness and Fun Coordinator (Fellness?). She can do magic for you, but first, she has to learn how. Will only look down upon you from her stilts.

Parker Gray

4K for Cancer Coordinator
pgray@ulmanfoundation.org
410-964-0202 x 108

 The name’s Parker Gray, she biked to Seattle- some say “no way”. She’s takin’ care of the 4k riders by day, but at night it’s family all the way.

Brittany Hirsch

Support Through Sport Coordinator
bhirsch@ulmanfoundation.org
410-964-0202 x 119 

Brings movement to our mission through support through sport. Designated yoga liaison, spends most of her time looking at corgi butts in downward dog.

Amanda Kesler

Cancer to 5K Coordinator
akesler@ulmanfoundation.org
410-964-0202 x 120 

Starts the day getting survivors across the finish line, ends the day getting herself a glass of wine. Always make sure Gracie’s ponytail is on point.

Christina Miller, MS, LCPC

AYA Navigation Director
cmiller@ulmanfoundation.org
410.964.0202 × 106 

Has never met a person she can’t help…except her 100 lb puppy-dog and her 3 children.

Maeve Koch

Ulman House Manager
maeve@ulmanfoundation.org
410.964.0202 × 124

Ulman House Momager, very concerned whether you have had enough to eat and if you packed snacks. Super powers include parallel parking and spotting dogs from a great distance.

Sasha Nader

Communications Director
sasha@ulmanfoundation.org
410.964.0202 × 125

Communicates all the important stuff, sometimes talks off the cuff. Favorites include houseplants, food, and climbing – but also clearly rhyming.

Katie Norton

Development Director
knorton@ulmanfoundation.org
410-964-0202 x 104 

Professional mingler and Mom. Builds relationships to build programs. Recharges on her feet and with wheels (bikes, strollers, wagons.)

Tiana Samuels

Americorps Volunteer Coordinator
tsamuels@ulmanfoundation.org
410-964-0202 x 127

She’ll have her people call your people. The Princess without the frog.

Nicole Sánchez Herrera, MT-BC

AYA Navigator at Children’s National Health System
nherrera@ulmanfoundation.org
202.476.5823

When not navigating patients, find Nicole navigating herself through true crime stories, restaurant menus, and karaoke songbooks.

Megan Solinger, MHS, MA

AYA Navigator at University of Maryland Greenebaum Comprehensive Cancer Center
msolinger@ulmanfoundation.org
410.925.3649

Supports patients and families at UMMC in between early morning barre workouts and spending time with therapy dog, Frankie.

Meghan van der Eijk, LICSW, OSW-C

AYA Navigator at Walter Reed National Military Medical Hospital
meghan@ulmanfoundation.org
301.295.6335

Has been affectionately called the “sperm girl” by a patient completing fertility preservation, though “patient navigator” probably sums up her role a bit better.  At home, she’s “mama,” tickler of the toddler, fan of the Wahoos, drinker of the wine, planner of the party, and wife of the DC sports fanatic.

Brian Satola

Chief Operating Officer
brian@ulmanfoundation.org
410.964.0202 × 110

Chief Oldest Officer. Keeps Ulman grounded when he’s not up in the clouds or on an island.

Sara Walcott

Business Manager
swalcott@ulmanfoundation.org
410-964-0202 x 103 

Sara’s in charge of the sexy stuff we all wish we could spend more time on. Loves planning, both personally and professionally. Huge nerd.

Brock Yetso

President & CEO
brock@ulmanfoundation.org
410.964.0202 × 101

Chief Executive Optimist, perpetually passionate, and a little bit late. Ulman Historian and soccer Dad.

This Could Be You!
This Could Be You!
Join Our Team

Board

Doug Ulman
Founding Member
Pelotonia
Diana Ulman
Founding Member
Diana Ulman Designs
Jessica Tanner
Immediate Past Chair
Department of Veterans Affairs
Trevor Garner
Chair
TWG, LLC
Shelley Wojcik
Vice Chair
Takeda Pharmaceuticals USA
Pat Seitz
Treasurer
Ernst & Young LLP
Kim Beane
Secretary
Datalink
Jenn Parker
Secretary
Liberty Mutual
Christine Bieberich
Genetech
Neri Cohen, MD
Greater Baltimore Medical Center
Daniel Condon
Baltimore Ravens
Charles Connor III, Esq. 
Baltimore County Government
Ken Cooke, MD
Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins
James Ingram
Amgen
Brian McCagh
Former Oncology Services Vice President
Pranshu Mohindra
University of Maryland Proton Treatment Center
Chris Sproule
GP Strategies Corporation
Eleni Monios
M&T Bank
Matt Nesbitt
Total Futbol
Anastasia Thomas Nardangeli
Thomas & Libowitz, P.A.
Chad Norfolk
WMS Partners
Wes Sims
Pelotonia
Michael Tirone
Weber Shandwick
Jennifer Trice
Baltimore Gas & Electric
Scott Vieth
Design Collective, Inc.
James Wood
Suntrust Robinson Humphries

Awards

We start each day asking, “What if…”
Learn more about how we’ve answered that question for more than 20 years. 

Our Mission
Our Impact

We start each day asking, “What if…”
Learn more about how we’ve answered that question for more than 20 years. 

Our Mission
Our Impact